Ref. frame

Technical discussions
Vince
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:36 am

Ref. frame

Postby Vince » Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:36 am

Hello

When calling the Transform sample from the Sample Explorer, we can see the small ref. frame at the bottom left corner of the screen

I have checked all Glm files coming with KCad but could not find it; neither in the VB.Net nor C# code samples. So I assume it is software based. Thus my question: how do you maintain it always at the same position in the KCad screen ?

I had a similar frame in the Picture box based application, and I find it most useful since less obtrusive than the larger frames. But maintaining something at the same position in a Picture box and in a KCad control are quite different.

Any hints you could share ? Or else, some code ?

Thanks, Vince

Prashant Kande
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Ref. frame

Postby Prashant Kande » Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:07 am

Hello Vince
This the documentation for it:
http://www.dynoinsight.com/Help/Component/View/Axes.aspx#AxesIcon
Regards

Vince
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:36 am

Re: Ref. frame

Postby Vince » Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:56 am

Thank you for the pointer, Prashant


Return to “General Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest