Import via ModelPath

Forum for reporting problems
Post Reply
Abhinav R S
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2022 7:46 pm

Import via ModelPath

Post by Abhinav R S »

Hi
I am new to this software. I am trying to open a step file by setting ModelPath of the control to the full path of a step file and get an empty window.

It is also happening in the installed DIView example if I try to open the DGKernel_7_0\Models\STEP\linkrods.step. Opening the file in DataFlow example works.

So, is importing via the model path supposed to work?

Thank you

Prashant Kande
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Import via ModelPath

Post by Prashant Kande »

Hello Abhinav.
It has to be a regression bug. We are looking into it

Prashant Kande
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Import via ModelPath

Post by Prashant Kande »

This have been fixed in today's 5314 update: Downloads page
Thank you for reporting

Post Reply